Ooh, Baby, I’m Worth It.

(Thanks for the title, Fifth Harmony.)

Today’s LOL moment comes from an individual who stated that they were not the type of person to hold a grudge and then proceeded to explain why they felt negatively toward me over the last several months from an isolated incident in which they were offended. For those of you playing along with the home game, the definition of the word grudge is as follows: “a persistent feeling of ill will or resentment resulting from a past insult or injury.” After having to speak up following months of confused silence, I learned that this was the case and despite efforts to reconcile, I have since had to purge this negativity. The truth will set you free, peeps; grudges can only bring you down.

On an unrelated note, not only did someone on the street tell me I “can park, girl!” following a successful challenging parallel park in Center City, but someone also told me that I am one of their favorite people because I am always cheerful and then noted that they would miss my smile as I departed. A client also requested 5 minutes with me just to vent because they felt like I was a safe space to do that. How can I not spend so much of my day smiling with people like that in my life?

Now I have to decide if I want to be productive or go have fun or take a nap, but I feel like if I spend any more time than these 10 minutes in my comfy bed, my brain will make that decision for me and I will pass out. Here’s to spending time outside — sunshine is good for the mind, body, and soul!

Until next time, keep the peace, ya’ll!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

