I’m no Doogie.

Freud said the two most important things are work and love? So says Doogie Howser, M.D. in his two-line daily blog. I wish I could write blogs like him instead of sitting here letting my thoughts run rampant and control my fingers until who-knows-what comes out.  Speaking of having a poor censoring process, did Anson Williams actually sing, or was Happy Days really hell-bent on pretending he could sing? Anyway, I realize now why I don’t post Doogie-style (tee hee) blogs-I wouldn’t have any idea what I was talking about when I looked back in retrospect. His posts are like “Here’s a quote from someone famous, close to me, or something “they” say. Now here’s a witty thought that addresses said quote, ties it into the events of my day and demonstrates that I’ve learned a moral lesson.” If I wrote posts like that, no one, myself included, would have any idea what the hell I was talking about. Plus, I don’t learn moral lessons on a daily basis (I’m also not 16 years old). I like to know what I was thinking. Doogie does all of his thinking and settles on one thing to sum it all up; I’m more interested in the process.

And so you have it-one of my most meta posts to date.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

