like eating the whole cake.

For those of you who have no idea WTF I’m talking about, please start here and read of adventures in Allie-ville, specifically about cake. ‘Cause she’s just damn awesome.

That being said, let me tell you what my darling boyfriend and I decided to eat for dinner last night.  Ready?

– cup of gumbo (each, which was really more of a bowl)
– two Hoegaarden (for me)
– two Glenlivet Nadurra 16-yr (for Stefan)
– oysters on the half shell
– hushpuppies
– grits (delicious smoked gouda grits?)
– collard greens
– jambalaya
– black eyed peas
– creole fries
– bbq shrimp

And then we rolled ourselves home. We really should have gone for a walk or something.  But nah, we chose to be fatties instead.  I think the funniest part of our bill is that it was entered as “1 customer” so it looks like just one of us was there eating our face off.  Needless to say, I haven’t eaten much today.  I think I made an omelet and burned some bacon when I got up this afternoon. ::blush::

What’s worse, scarfing down cheesesteaks or eating the list above?  I guess the cheesesteak is less food ultimately, but it’s really no better for a person. Eh, whatevs.  All of it was absolutely delicious, and I highly recommend going to Catahoula if you’re ever near Penn’s Landing.  You only live (in Philly) once, right? [Let’s hope so.]

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “like eating the whole cake.

  1. Stefan

    you forgot the fries!

Leave a Reply

