Astrology: ridiculously inaccurate.

Having finished my list of “things I wanted to get done today,” I decided it was okay to play around on the internets for a bit before bedtime.  Out of who-knows-where, I came about asking the stars what the Pisces-Sagittarius match compatibility looked like.  It wasn’t pretty.

Pisces and Sagittarius love compatibility
These two ignite in the bedroom, but the compatibility ends there. None of them can give another the feeling of reliability. Independent Sagittarius is too much of a rover to satisfy Pisces’s need for attention and devotion. Sagittarius’s sharp tongue will hurt Pisces’s romantic sensibilities. Pisces wants to get close but is constantly confused and rebuffed by Sagittarius’s struggle to free itself of the heavy emotional demands. The Sagittarius thinks that, that he/she is constrained by shyness of the Pisces, and that his/her energy and optimism are slowly drowning in a bog of despondency. This is an extremely difficult connection. The marriage is almost impossible.”

My initial response was, “nu uh! Wrong!” But then I thought about it.  What if it’s not wrong, but I don’t know or realize it yet?  Then I thought-wait, no. Dynamic systems theory! Astrology really would only count for a small portion of the pieces of the puzzle that make the complete picture (if I were better at it, I’d find a way to run a regression on this one).  Really, when analyzed, my Sagittarius isn’t that big of a “rover,” and although I can be a little needy at times, I live in a whole ‘nother state and can get by barely talking but once a day because I refuse to give into insecurity and doubt.  I defy my “natural proclivity” to be ridiculously needy and shy, and I hope my other half doesn’t think I’m either of those things.  (Really, though, I’m just trying not to make “one conclusion based on some of the facts.” -Masterpiece Mystery’s Sherlock)  Nothing, in five months, has been difficult about our relationship even slightly, so piss off, you lame-ass astrological prediction.  And don’t help–I have an already existing dichotomy about the whole thing in my brain on the regular; I don’t need this on top of that.

And just to be on the safe side, I checked this as well:

Pisces and Cancer love compatibility
This is an affectionate, sensitive couple who will bolster each other’s ego. Pisces is an imaginative dreamer but Cancer is an imaginative worker-and together they can make their dreams a reality. Pisces provides romance in Cancer’s life, and Cancer is the all-protective lover Pisces needs. They are a good pair in the field of sex. They are both sympathetic and try to support each other. Probably the Cancer will be the leader, because of the the Pisces’ inclination for some eccentricity in love affairs. The quarrels are usually short and quickly come to an end in bed. They are perfectly fit for each other. They can spend their time during day and during night with the same result and the sentimental combination of these two signs make for an ideal marriage.”

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!1one11!  Yeah, so definitely wrong there.  (Whew! Glad to find additional confirming evidence that this is a crock of crap. Wouldn’t want some self-fulfilling prophecy to come out of this craziness!)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Astrology: ridiculously inaccurate.

  1. Stefan

    You really need to read Sherlock Holmes. Everything said on that show is directly lifted from the books. Also, astrology was invented by charlatans as a means of making money off of suckers.

Leave a Reply

