A quick note on le school.

I’m headed to bed at the ripe early hour of 11:30 p.m. tonight, so as to get a good night’s sleep.  I shall be working 9-12:30 tomorrow, returning home to study from 1-3, and then will be at the GRE test site roughly 50 minutes early, because that’s how I roll.

I did, however, want to jot down my upcoming schedule, as I’ve usually done this by now, but haven’t to date.  So here is my school/work schedule, complete with cool classes for the Fall semester.

Mon/Wed/Fri (9:35-10:30 a.m.): Drugs and the Brain (Biopsychology)
Mon/Wed/Fri (10:40-11:35 a.m.): Psychology of Prejudice
Mon/Wed (3:50-5:10 p.m.): Politics and Society (Philosophy)
Mon/Wed (5:20-6:40 p.m.): Natural Disasters
Mon/Wed (6:50-8:10 p.m.): Environmental History

I’ll be working Mon/Wed from 12-3:30, Tu/Th for 4.5 hours each, and Fri from 12-4.  In about a month, however, I will be working evening hours, opening our new Commack office, on Tu/Th/Fri instead of daytime.  I’m not sure how I’m going to squeeze in research work, but I certainly promise to be busy with school work and research work and reading Psych GRE stuff and getting application documents together every free moment of my life.  I’ll probably still go to dad’s on Fridays, but I will spend most of Saturday doing homework, and I will have to go home Saturday evenings to the land of gettingthingsdone.  I’d like to think I’ll get a bunch of work done at their house, but it’s hard to explain to a six-year-old why you’re still doing homework, where theirs took about 11 minutes.

Speaking of time constraints, I need to read some so I can get groggy enough to fall asleep by 1.

Here’s to not being afraid of the big, bad GRE exam tomorrow!  ::cheers with Gatorade bottle of water::

P.S. I had forgotten to take a picture today, so what best to capture at this hour?  My studies!

GRE for dummies and a wide-ruled notebook of MATH.

GRE for dummies and a wide-ruled notebook of MATH.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

