Vocabulary hiatus.

I’ve taken a few days off, mostly because I learned about 100 new words in a week.  As it is 2:45 in the morning, this will be short and (not so) sweet.

I cried for the first time in months tonight.  “Fortunate Fool” played while I dropped off my likely to be soaking wet belated birthday mini-present tonight.  My memory won a battle and made for bawling like a little girl.  It’s over now though.  I played WoW for two hours, and even though I’m the highest level n00b to ever play, I lose reality in that game, and that’s all I really want sometimes.

I hit level 73, and I did it mostly on my own (well, past the first 60 levels wherein I followed Kolodrin).  Sam helped a little, Rob helped a little, Mike helped a little, but mostly, I did it, and want to do it by myself.  I didn’t realize it before, but WoW is really “me” time.  I keep thinking about leaving the guild.  I don’t belong there.

Anyway, I’m going to let Lord Eddard lull me to sleep now.  I must still be ‘down,’ ’cause I need more fantasy.

‘Night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

